clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

HOF Thread

As requested, the HOF announcement comes today at 1 EST/12CST.  The ballot is:

  1. Roberto Alomar
  2. Kevin Appier
  3. Harold Baines
  4. Bert Blyleven
  5. Ellis Burks
  6. Andre Dawson
  7. Andres Galarraga
  8. Pat Hentgen
  9. Mike Jackson
  10. Eric Karros
  11. Ray Lankford
  12. Barry Larkin
  13. Edgar Martinez
  14. Don Mattingly
  15. Fred McGriff
  16. Mark McGwire
  17. Jack Morris
  18. Dale Murphy
  19. Dave Parker
  20. Tim Raines
  21. Shane Reynolds
  22. David Segui
  23. Lee Smith
  24. Alan Trammell
  25. Robin Ventura
  26. Todd Zeile

Sometimes I wonder if VEB sticks around the next 15 years how current commenters/authors will be viewed in HOF terms.  Then I realize how self-indulgent that is and I go back to my day job.

Also, Bert Blyleven needs to be elected. N E E D S. That is all.