clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

sutter to hall

bruce sutter elected to the hall of fame --- the only member of the class of 2006. matt leach's coverage here.

and here?s the boxscore from his first save as a cardinal ? three hitless innings v defending champ philadelphia.

other notables: jim rice and goose gossage got 64 pct apiece, falling about 60 votes shy of enshrinement. andre dawson got 61 pct; bert blyleven, easily the best player not yet in the hall, 53 percent; lee smith, 45 pct; jack morris, 41 pct.

ex-card willie mcgee picked up 12 votes; gary gaetti, 4; greg jeffries, 2. will-thrill clark, briefly a cardinal, got 23 votes. all drop off the ballot for lack of support.