I've had this debate multiple times with many people so I thought I would bring up for this board to talk about.
The rule I think needs to be changed is the batter doesn't get a RBI when hitting into a double play. To me, it just doesn't make sense. First define RBI - Run batted in. To me that means a run scored when that batter was up to bat. It doesn't mean run batted in only when you cause one out. Anytime you can get a run in, its a success. At times it can be a rally killer but 1 run is better than nothing. The arguments I have heard for the rule are that you are hurting your team. How can causing your team to score be hurting your team. I don't care if you hit a homer, you ground into a double play, or the pitcher throws one to the backstop and hits the bull,as long as a run scored during your at bat you deserve a RBI.
Looking forward to hearing other people thoughts on this matter. Feel free to bring up othr rules that should be changed also.